This and That

San Francisco vs Seattle weekend. Friday night 80s music at Madrone Art Bar in San Francisco and Saturday night Prince and Michael Jackson music at Nectar Lounge in Seattle. Sunday… the game.

“Entrepreneurs are willing to work 80 hours a week to avoid working 40 hours a week.” – Lori Greiner. Michael Hutchence and my dog Elliot share the same birthday date – Jan 22nd. Some things are meant to be #dogsinspace. I swear Grace thinks she’s a cat instead of a dog. Cause she wants to play at 4am. I collect dj bags like some women collect purses. Did they ever think maybe cigarettes & alcohol could be the gateway drugs. I saw an event poster that at the top read “rock out with your cock out” and at the bottom of the poster “jam out with your clam out.” Gross… but it did catch my eye, funny.

On Jan 18th I’ll be back in Seattle at Nectar Lounge. Outside of my home city of SF I’ve done the most parties in Seattle. This will be my 29th time playing up there. Looking forward to seeing the usual suspects. On Jan 25th I’ll be in New York for a free admission pop up venue at South Street Seaport in Lower East Side Manhattan (6pm-midnight). The following weekend on Feb 1st we’ll be at our monthly residency in SF at Madrone Art Bar (every 1st Sat of the month). We are doing a special Masquerade Ball edition on that night with special guests Jeff Harris, GiGi Miranda and Queen Shari. Feb 15th I’ll return to Chicago for another party at Beauty Bar. It will be my 22nd event in Chicago and there’s a reason I go back there every two months… Chicago knows how to parTay! On March 14th the party returns to the Wilshire Restaurant in Santa Monica. Shooting for another sellout night in Southern Cali with Silent Frisco like last time. Whichever area you are in or near, I hope to see you soon. Good music + good people = GOOD FUN.

I’m tired of people claiming that Prince and Michael Jackson didn’t like each other. Really, show me the proof? Over the years they had gone roller skating, played basketball and ping pong. The media created the whole versus thing. “And the media couldn’t get enough of pitting these guys against each other.” – Alan Leeds. “I take credit for that [laughs]. Right On! was a fan magazine, so I could get away with some of the things that I did. Michael and Prince were not actually battling each other on a serious level.” – Cynthia Horner. Prince has also been performing a cover of Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough in concert since Michael passed. Sure, they probably weren’t best friends but unless someone heard it direct from Prince or Michael Jackson’s mouth people shouldn’t assume anything.

March 1st. The Wire trivia game with Tamara Palmer and Dave Paul at Madrone Art Bar. 6-8pm, free, 21+. Sheeeeeeit #Bubbles #Bunk #StringerBell #OmarsComing.

Leave a comment