Nothing To See Here

To this day I still feel awkward when I’m dj’ing and people are looking at me. I always feel like if you’re not dancing I’m not doing my job. In a small bar or large venue I feel the same way – nothing to see here. I’m not gonna be a cheerleader and pump my fists, jump around and make hearts with my hands. People say you need to do that stuff to connect with the audience. I disagree. I’ll connect with people by the music I play that we can all enjoy together at that same moment. I am not the party, the party is on the dance floor. It’s not about me, it’s about YOU.

Leave a Reply

