11 Years

Years ago I used to listen to Prince albums in my bedroom, through headphones. The world was much larger then, and I thought I was only one of a few. I wished there was a way to connect with other fans in person other than at concerts. Message boards & forums came along but that wasn’t the same and with it also came unpleasant people who hid behind screen names. When I started presenting The Prince and Michael Experience in 2002 it was a traveling party in SF and a struggle. Storyville, Asia SF, Cafe Du Nord and Rockit Room were a few of the places, but we were limited to only a Thursday night. When the event moved to Madrone (the venue currently known as Madrone Art Bar) on a weekend night I had found a home and fans started to find the party. I am no longer alone, every month I am surrounded by Prince and Michael Jackson fans. It’s been a long road, but so worth it. This Saturday night PR+MJ celebrates 11 years, party #212.

Leave a Reply

